5 steps to a high Adsense eCPM

eCPM, or effective cost per thousand impressions, is a figure used to represent how well monetized your websites is. If your eCPM is $1 that means that your revenue is $1 per 1000 impressions – $1 is a low eCPM. If your eCPM is $60 that means that your revenue is $60 per 1000 impressions – $60 is a high eCPM. For Adsense, eCPM depends on two factors; the CTR (Click Through Rate) and the CPC (Cost Per Click).